Core Faculty

Klinton Bicknell | Assistant Professor, Admissions Officer

Klinton Bicknell
  • Interest(s):  Computational Psycholinguistics; Reading; Acquisition; Real-time Comprehension; Computational Linguistics
  • Education:  Ph.D. UC San Diego, 2011
  • E-mail: kbicknell@northwestern.edu

Ann Bradlow | Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives

Ann Bradlow
  • Interest(s):  Cross-language Phonetics; Acoustic Phonetics; Speech Perception
  • Education:  Ph.D. Cornell, 1993
  • E-mail: abradlow@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Cole | Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jennifer Cole

Annette D'Onofrio | College Fellow

Annette D'Onofrio
  • Interest(s):  Language Variation and Change; Speech Perception; Social Meaning; Sociolinguistics
  • Education:  Ph.D. Stanford University, 2016
  • E-mail: donofrio@northwestern.edu

Matt Goldrick | Professor, Department Chair

Matt Goldrick
  • Interest(s):  Cognitive Neuropsychology; Phonology; Psycholinguistics; Computational Modelling
  • Education:  Ph.D. Johns Hopkins, 2002
  • E-mail: matt-goldrick@northwestern.edu

Robert Gundlach | Professor, Director of The Writing Program

Robert Gundlach
  • Interest(s):  Children's Written Language Development; Literacy Learning and Instruction
  • Education:  Ph.D. Northwestern, 1977
  • E-mail: r-gundlach@northwestern.edu

Gregory Ward | Professor

Gregory Ward

Alexis Wellwood | Assistant Professor, Colloquium Committee Chair

Alexis Wellwood
  • Interest(s):  Semantics; Philosophy of Language; Acquisition
  • Education:  Ph.D. University of Maryland, 2014
  • E-mail: wellwood@northwestern.edu

Masaya Yoshida | Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Masaya Yoshida